top of page

baby Vienna

I cannot believe that I am just now blogging about this beautiful little newborn session I did back in November. By now this sweet little girl is probably a giggly wiggly little adventurer. One thing I have been enjoying most about being a photographer is watching families grow over the years, watching babies turn into toddlers and toddlers into kids... I don't want to think about them getting older than that haha. I was so lucky to photograph this sweet baby's family in 2019, they were one of my first family sessions. When I got the call to do a newborn session for the newest addition to the Fairweather family I did a happy dance. The fact that a family enjoys my work and trusts me enough to continue to hire me as their family grows and changes is a huge compliment. I truly love the beautiful images we created.



Newborn photography in Edson Alberta


I love a good snuggly little baby, I love creating images of toddlers in puddles, families cuddling and couples getting married.

BUT there is something so satisfying and beautiful about the end results from a newborn session. Newborns are just so tiny and sweet, I can almost smell that newborn smell just looking at the images.





Her parents decided that they wanted her to have her own photo shoot, Vienna has two big sisters so she is bound to have plenty of love, snuggles, adventures, hand-me-downs and pictures with her big sisters. For her first session, Vienna had her mommy and daddy all to herself, a nice intimate session. I think that is something special. I always love watching new parents with their newborns but it was really extra sweet to see them take these moments to soak up their new baby together, without the distractions of the older kids. Don't get me wrong I enjoy the noise and adventure and laughter that comes with toddlers and families but this quiet time with the newest addition was just so refreshing. These moments, just felt like a deep calming breath, a time to bond.




There is nothing sweeter than the tiny fingers, mouth and nose of a newborn baby. If you think I am wrong, prove it haha. But I think the following images will prove I am right, not much is sweeter than this little girl. She was just under two weeks old when we had our session, according to her momma I happened to come on her most active day which worked just fine for me. That just meant we got to show off a little of her personality. She was so sweet, content and a little curious about the strange lady with the flashing lights and big black camera who kept snapping pictures of her.






I can't wait to watch this little sweetheart and her family grow. Just don't do it too fast Vienna!








 



Recent Posts

See All

Srvent

bottom of page